Ok...I'm getting bad...
So yesterday, I came home and found another W-2 in the mail that I had forgotten to include in our tax info (that I already sent). In my defense, it wasn't sent until this week to me, but I should have remembered...then, I came inside and found Tiva with something in her mouth. I went upstairs, and found 3 of my books shredded to pieces. I left the gate down and the dogs had free reign upstairs. As I'm picking up the pieces (trying to bend over to do this) Tiva jumps up on the bed, unfortunately hitting my head with hers. I know have an egg above my left eyebrow...ouch.
Today didn't get better...I left for work today, and had this awful feeling as I'm driving in to Portland that I forgot to unplug and turn-off my straight-iron. As I'm driving, I hear two stories of homes burning down the night before-I'm sure this is a sign that I have left it on. By 10am, I can't stop thinking about it so I drive home to check (mind you, it takes at least 30 minutes if not longer). I get home, go upstairs, and don't even see the iron on the bathroom sink! No, it's all wrapped up nicely in the basket I keep it in when I'm not using it!! I had not even plugged the thing in today! Oh...it gets better...so I race back to work, park near the hospital to make an appointment at noon. I usually park in a lot a few blocks away, and take a shuttle to the hospital, but I did not want to be late so I parked in a 1hour spot. Well, of course I forgot this when I finished work. The shuttle was pulling away, but the driver saw me and stopped. I jumped on, relieved I wouldn't have to wait in the cold. As the shuttle drives on, I realize that my car isn't in the lot....great! So I got to take a drive with the shuttle-man...oh yeah, and I had a ticket when I did finally make it to my car...I'm now eating donuts.
In 2 days though we will be at the 33 week mark!! Exciting!!
No comments:
Post a Comment